Underground Utility Locating Contractors

Revised 05/19/2014

This is a list of some of the underground utility locating companies working in Virginia. There may be others. Check the yellow pages under Utility Locating or the National Utility Locating Contractors Association website at www.nulca.org for more information.  Contact the individuals listed below to locate privately owned buried utility lines such as lines to electric lights, water piping between the meter and the house as well as propane lines from buried tanks, etc.

Utility Locating Contractors who would like to be added to this alphabetical listing should contact the Virginia Utility Protection Service, Inc. Public Awareness & Training Department at info@vups.org or call our business office at (540) 985-9355.

NOTE:  Companies designated with (P) are ones who perform Private Locates.

ACCUMARK, Inc. (P)

S. Craig Martin

9500 King Air Court
Ashland, VA 23005
(800) 542-2990
cmartin@accumark.us
www.accumark.us

  OR
Mike Schwartz
206 Research Dr. Ste 103
Chesapeake, VA 23320
(757) 277-9894
(757) 757-813-8949
mschwartz@accumark.us
  OR
Victor Taillon
8019 Belair Rd.
#12
Baltimore, MD 21036
(410) 353-5745
vtaillon@accumark.us
 

Accurate Infrastructure Data, Inc. – t/a A/I/Data (P)

Michael Maguire
John Berrettini
1100 Batavia Farm Rd.
Suite 200
Baltimore, MD   21237
(888) 686-5091
Fax:  (410) 686-5093

mmaguire@aidatainc.com
jberrettini@aidatainc.com
www.aidatainc.com

         

Amerimark (P)

Garrett Simpkins
13 Swartzel Shop Rd.
Staunton, VA   24401
(855) 250-3503
Fax:  (540) 400-7626
garrett.simpkins@amerimarklocate.com
www.amerimarklocate.com

 

OR  :                                    
401 Campbell Ave SW Suite 303
Roanoke, VA 24016

OR:
137 Laxton Road
Suite 315
Lynchburg, VA 24502

     

A. Morton Thomas & Associates, Inc. (P)

Art Worthman or Bob Sheeler
100 Gateway Centre Parkway, Suite 200
Richmond, VA   23235
(720) 505-9736
aworthman@amtengineering.com 
bsheeler@amtengineering.com (secondary contact)
www.amtengineering.com

         

C3 Communication Construction Corporation  (P)

P.O. Box 2405
Poquoson, VA 23662
(757) 864-0360
craig@c3utility.com
www.c3utility.com

         

Cable Protection Service (P)

Debbie King
P.O. Box 4816
Midlothian, VA 23112
(804) 562-3409
brandon_king@cableps.com
admin@cableps.com
www.cableps.com

         

Capital City Services Co.

5404 Sandy Valley Road
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
(804) 746-9665
capitalcityservices@yahoo.com 
www.capitalcityservices.com

         

CCK Enterprise

820 Olive Drive
Newport News, VA 23601
(757) 303-9211
(757) 652-3482
nrscck@cox.net
mafcck@cox.net

         

Clarion Services, LLC (P)

Andy Woolard – President
PO Box 16286
Chesapeake, VA 23328
(757) 377-9029
awoolard@clarion.pro
www.clarion.pro

         

Cox Utility Services Inc.

13850 Ballantyne Corporate Place, Ste 500
Charlotte, NC 28277
888-269-8740
www.coxusi.com

         

Draper Aden Associates (P)

Greg White
8090 Villa Park Dr.
Richmond, VA 23228
(804) 264-2228
Fax: (804) 264-8773

 

OR

2206 South Main St.
Blacksburg, VA  24060
(540) 552-0444
Fax:  (540) 552-0291

 

OR

700 Harris St., Ste E
Charlottesville, VA  22903
(434) 295-0700
Fax:  (434) 295-2105

OR
703 Thimble Shoals Blvd, Ste C2
Newport News, VA  23606
(757) 599-9800

Fax: (757) 599-3684
www.daa.com

EMATS, Inc.

John Bowerbank – President & CEO
Josh Absher – Locator 
480 Claypool Hill Mall Rd.
PO Box 40
Cedar Bluff, VA 24609
(276) 963-8888
(276) 970-6578 (Josh)
Fax: (276) 596-9809
www.emats-inc.com
linefinders@emats-inc.com

InfraMap Corp. (P)

Wayne Attanasio (Tidewater)
Mike Goodman (rest of VA)
1209 Baker Road, Unit 308
Virginia Beach, VA  23455
(757) 200-8800 (Wayne)
(800) 863-3748 x 240 (Mike)
Fax:  (757) 200-8802
wattanasio@inframap.net
mgoodman@inframap.net

   OR
Michael Goodman
10365 Cedar Lane
Glen Allen, VA 23059
(800) 863-3748
mgoodman@inframap.net
   OR
Kevin Ready
3739 Old Georgetown Road
Baltimore, MD 21227
(800) 618-1688
kready@inframap.net
 

Insight, LLC 

Dennis Showalter
Dave Roberts
14707-A Willard Rd.
Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 378-9008
Fax: (703) 378-9033
dshowalter@planwithinsight.com
droberts@planwithinsight.com

         

Johnson, Mirmiran & Thompson (P)

John Fowler, P.E.
272 Bendix Rd., Suite 260
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
(757) 499-1895
jfowler@jmt.com
www.jmt.com

   OR
John Robertson, P.E.
9201 Arboretum Pkwy., Ste 310
Richmond, VA 23236
(804) 323-9900
jrobertson@jmt.com
  OR
Chuck Turner
72 Loveton Circle
Sparks, MD 21152
(410) 329-3100
cturner@jmt.com
 

KCI Technologies (P)

Alan Kuehling
239 Cockeysville Rd.
Cockeysville, MD 21030
(410) 785-0300
Fax: (410) 785-2498

         

KCI Technologies (P)

 George Prygocki
22560 Glenn Dr., Ste 118
Sterling, VA 20164
(703) 444-3060

         

Line Locators, Inc. (P)

Scott Waterman
42232 Green Meadow La.
Leesburg, VA 20176
(888) 256-7917
Fax: (703) 669-2706
scottjwaterman@gmail.com
www.linelocators.com

         

Master Locators (P)

Kevin Sareyka
675 Concord Rd
Glen Mills, PA 19342
(610) 358-0172 ext 401(Office)
(610) 7217443 (Cell)
Fax: (610) 358-0175
kevinsareyka@masterlocators.com
www.masterlocators.com  

         

 

Michael Surveying & Mapping, P.C.  (P)

Paul W. Michael, Jr., L.S.
41 Old Oyster Point Rd., Suite B
Newport News, VA 23602
(757) 873-1762
pmichael@msmva.com 
www.msmva.com

 

Or
11535 Nuckols Rd
Ste E
Glen Allen, VA 23059
(804)308-3099 

     

Mid-Atlantic Utility Locating, LLC  (P)

Matthew Ranslem
4501 Daly Dr., Suite 175
Chantilly, VA 20151
(703) 378-0100 ext 183
Cell: (571) 437-4214
Fax: (703) 378-6191
mranslem@midatlanticlocating.com 
www.midatlanticlocating.com

         

Project & Construction Management Services Inc.

Jeff Waggoner
Barbara Waggoner
P.O. Box 1535
Ashland, VA 23005
(804) 641-3817
(804) 641-3544
bpwaggoner@gmail.com
www.pcms@vpweb.com

         

Rouse-Sirine Associates, LTD. (P)

333 Office Square Lane, Suite 100
Virginia Beach, VA 23462
(757) 490-2300
www.rouse-sirine.com
gobryant@rouse-sirine.com

 

 OR

362 McLaws Circle, Suite 1
Williamsburg, VA 23185
(757) 903-4695

     

Save Utilities Lines (P)

Private Locate & Underground Utilities Work
Curtis Howell
1111 Monte Vista Rd.
Montvale, VA 24122
(540) 947-5348
Cell:  (540) 293-3343
Fax: (540) 947-2527

         

Sessions Underground, Inc. (P)

Patrick Sessions
3081 Bradshaw Rd.
Salem, VA 24153
(540) 353-4988
Fax: (540) 389-8058
sessionsinc@verizon.net 

         

So-Deep, Inc. (P)

Mark L. Goldman
8397 Euclid Ave.
Manassas Park, VA 20111
(703) 361-6005
Fax: (703) 361-7587
www.sodeep.com
sodeepcs@sodeep.com

 

         

Spectator Enterprises (P)

Ed Phaup, Jr.
P.O. Box 630
Quinton, VA 23141
(804) 499-0148
Fax: (804) 932-9275
ephaup@spectatorenterprises.com

         

USIC Locating Services

1537 Mill Race Drive
Salem, VA 24153
(540) 387-9552
www.usic.com

         

UtiliQuest, LLC

Juan Vogel
13575 Wellington Center Dr.
#101
Gainsville, VA 20155
(703) 368-4333
FAX (703) 368-9169
Cell (703) 929-9710
juan.vogel@utiliquest.com

         

Utility Locating Corporation (P)

20 Basil Sawyer Dr.
Hampton, VA  23666
(757) 435-7594
www.utilitylc.com

         

Utility Locating Service, Inc. (P)

Tom Gormley
PO Box 61
Brookeville, MD  20833
(301) 978-9778 
info@utilitylocating.net
http://www.utilitylocating.net